Art and the philosophy of life

Skip loves Dots
he said he doesn’t
even mind when the paper
sticks to them
they are just so much fuin
to eat

Comments on: "Skip found the dots in a Bunny basket and has been eating them all afternoon." (12)

  1. I remember Dots! My mother strongly objected to them, but I have no idea why.

  2. They were always fun to eat. They still have them in places but sometimes the dots are huge and that’s not as much fun.

  3. nothing better than finding a stray dot, especially if it’s red!

  4. I’m jealous. What are dots?

    • Dots are tiny circles of sugar stuck on a long white slip of paper. You bit them off and sometimes some of the paper comes with them, but you eat that too…lol. They look exactly like the dots in the picture.

      • I googled them and realise that Canadian Dots are not the same as what you describe. So I typed dots on candy sheet and now I see of what you speak. They also call them candy buttons?

      • They might be called different things in different places. We called them Dots but I’m not sure I ever heard them called buttons, but that doesn’t mean they weren’t called that somewhere. πŸ™‚ LOL Specific to palce. So many things are.

      • Yes, I looked. Like your Smarties are our Rockets. πŸ™‚

  5. Ah, good to know. The kids loved Smarties when they were little. Straight sugar, right? LOL No one worried about those things at the time. How about Pixie Sticks…Sugar in a straw.

  6. I never had them!

    • They still sell them in some places. Straight sugar, so beware. LOL We had bracelets made out of sugar. Little circles strung on elastic. We would get them on the way to grade school and eat them as we went through the day.

Leave a comment