Art and the philosophy of life

The pencil…words.

white lead pencil on surface

pencils
which are
often taken for granted
are truly amazing
we can use them to write letters
and books
we can draw pictures
with them
and poke holes in things
we use can use them for self defense
or to cover things up
we can chew on them
(been there/done that)
I mean think about it
pencils are so cool
a small wooden cylinder
with a bit of lead
in the center
and it’s one of the
most inexpensive
and useful tools
we have at our disposal
TICONDEROGA’s
are the best pencils
ever
they really are
check them out

 

 

Photo:  Yoann Siloine
Unsplash

Comments on: "The pencil…words." (6)

  1. With the right pencil, my writing is so pretty. Weird, I know, but I have these Staedtler pencils that I stol from a former job because of it! LOL.

  2. I like Pilot G-2 THICK gel pen. LOL We do have our favorites. I like dark, thick lines and I love these pens.

  3. Te pencil s a pretty amazing invention!

Leave a comment