Art and the philosophy of life

th Violent, but A47 didn’t waste a lot of time talking, he just killed everyone who got in his way.  I hate it when the bad guys escape because people talk so much.   Anyway…it’s kind of violent but there’s not much blood, just neck breaking and a LOT of shooting, that kind of thing.   I do love it when they shoot with two arms outstretched and the bad guys fall like flowers in the wind…but that could be just me (looks like a ballet).  And, of course, you have to suspend any sense of logic, or common sense, to watch it.

Debbie said it was just okay.  She thought it was slow and a little boring.  I liked it a bit more than she did, although in spite of the continuous action it did seem a little slow at times.  It’s kind of funny that A47 dresses in a way that makes him stand out in a crowd.  And he doesn’t let his hair grow to cover the bar code on the back of his neck, but then why would he?  The film wouldn’t work if he wasn’t identifiable as an Agent.  Either way, he gets the job done in his black suit, white shirt and red tie, so who am I to say he should blend in.  Some of the scenery is pretty cool.  There is also some car play, here and there, but it’s low key and nothing like Fast and Furious.  All in all the film is violent, but not graphically so, just a lot of people falling down.

Apparently some of the viewers who gave the film bad reviews did so because the film veered from the game and that made them unhappy.  I never played the game, so I was okay with it but I know how that can feel, so I understand their disappointment.

 

 

Comments on: "Hitman…Agent 47 Movie review" (4)

  1. Me either I’ve never played the game either Bling! I love your review! 😀 I’m happy you two had a good time! 😀

  2. Nice review! It sounds like a good popcorn action flick, I also enjoy a good shoot out with the two arms outstretched! Will have to give it a watch, thanks!

Leave a comment