Art and the philosophy of life

ELEVEN CHICKLETS PIPING
TEN CHICKLETS LEAPING
NINE CHICKENS DANCING
EIGHT CANDY CANES
SEVEN CHICKENS SWINGING
SIX HENS A LAYING
FIVE GOLDEN RINGS
FOUR CALLING BIRDS
THREE FRENCH HENS
TWO TURLE LOVES
and
A CHICKLET IN A PEAR TREE

Comments on: "On the 12th day of Chickmas…my true love gave to me…TWELVE BAUBLES DANGLING…" (16)

  1. I really do think the neighbors are getting a bit tired of hearing me sing (howl) this tune every morning.
    I would blame it on my Celia, but, poor thing, doesnโ€™t have any voice.
    Oh well… I can take the โ€œheatโ€..!!
    ๐ŸŽถ On the 12th day of Christmas… ๐ŸŽต

  2. I love the mix of baubles!

  3. I’ll be reposting The 12 Days of Chickmas on GLAM in 1 or 2 days.
    It’s the compilation I did a couple of years ago!
    So much fun. Meanwhile, the Tango post is very fetching. I’m busy as a Tango Bee over here!

    • I want you to know that I lost one of the pictures and found it on that compilation you made. So thank you. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you for posting it (in advance) and I CAN’T WAIT TO SEE THE FINISHED TANGO POST!!!! OMG Wait until people see that gown. Whoooo Hoooo!

  4. It’s just old fashion slapstick… LOVE IT !!!!

  5. Adorable……a very merry to all the chicklets

    • Thank you so much. I hope all is well and that you are working and dreaming wonderful dreams.

      • I am going to socal for Christmas to be with my oldest son and family. I didn’t think I would ever be able to do so again. Life is full of surprises is it not. Always thinking of you…..happiest of holidays my dear. Love g

      • Life is definitely full of surprises. I’m so happy for you. I mean REALLY happy for you. Have a wonderful time. And you’re always in my thoughts. Merry Christmas and a fabulous and healthy New Year.

Leave a comment