Where do we go?

where
do
you
think
we
go
at
night
when
our
consciousness
leaves
our
bodies
to
roam
through
the
ether

perhaps
we
drop
in
on
parallel
lives
play
in
a
different
universe
or
maybe
we
simply
return
to
what
we
actually
are

 

like
everything
else
we
have
no
idea
what
happens
to
us
when
we
go
out
to
play
and
if
want
answers
we
need
to
find
the
override
button
on
this
crazy
game

This entry was posted in Life, Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where do we go?

  1. Odd that you’d write about this when this very thing has been on my mind for weeks now.

    I’ll try for brevity.

    But first, understand that I’m a vivid dreamer. I recall most dreams to the smallest detail. I’ve been places I’ve never been, seen people I’ve never seen, done things I’m incapable of doing. Been inspired.

    After watching Genius, the story of Einstien, I began to think.

    And so, my hypothesis is this:

    The universe is endless.

    However, there are only finite ways that things can come together, assemble. Even if it’s a zillion to the zillionth power times a zillion, it’s limited. Therefore in an infinite universe, things begin duplicating.

    There are other planets like ours and other people just like ourselves.

    Could it be that in our dreams we connect across these unfathomable distances to our other selves, join with them and see what they see? Is the surrealism of our dreams caused by the interference of our connecting frequencies crossing these vast reaches?

    • Definitely. Parallel lives. We visit ourselves living other lives in different places. I’ve done it a lot and wake up knowing it was real. One of the lives I’ve been to, I’m not as happy as I am here. According to physicists there are “branes” (membranes) that hang/float right next to each other and if they touch other things from other places can come through…we can do that too. Definitely parallel lives. So I agree with what you said completely. It’s ridiculous that we know so little about everything.

Leave a Reply

