Remembered…

I
don’t
care
about
being
remembered
or
leaving
anything
behind

 

I
came
here
to
play
read
figure
a
few
things
out
and
go
to
Paris
I
did
those
things

 

I
had
love
cats
kids
art
and
fun
not
necessarily
in
that
order

 

I
don’t
need
to
be
remembered
I’m
good
to
go

 

besides
anyone
who
would
remember
me
would
only
remember
me
through
their
own
personal
point
of
view
which
would
be
meaningless
since
I’m
the
only
one
who
knows
me

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Remembered…

  1. True, in a way, but I hope you won’t go yet!

    • Thank you for your kind words. I’d like to stay for the revolution:) If you look, everything just keeps recycling and we never really get anywhere. Bigger buildings, more addictions but less kindness and cooperation. More hatred and violence. It’s boring and disgusting at the same time.

  2. Your chicks may want to spare you a thought. Perhaps your friends will prefer to remember you, because then their own lives are richer. I will remember, if you aren’t here, still ranting, long after I’ve cocked up my toes.

    • Thank you for that. ❤ I know people who leave books of their thoughts behind, albums, all sorts of things and their kids are already telling them they don't want those things. LOLOL People want their names on monuments and other things when to me, it seems nothing here is supposed to continue…to go on and on. This is a transitory environment where nothing lasts. We came with nothing and that seems to be how we should leave. Everyone is different, of course, but I'm just going to be dust. My daughter will be the last one to remember my mom and then she will disappear and on and on it goes, to make room for others.

      • That’s natural. Yet we leave traces. I never knew my grandmother, but I have cousins who are just like her, according to my aunt. I expect there is some of her in all her grands. And she was probably like her grandmother. I don’t know if books full of thoughts are needed, but I did read my great-grandmother’s valedictory speech. It was very moving. She had such beautiful handwriting.

  3. Oh I love their handwriting. So artsy and gorgeous. That’s a lost art and something that we should have kept. Letter writing and penmanship. My mom had beautiful penmanship as well and she loved to write because it was like drawing. Mine’s like drawing as well but more in the cartoon style…LOLOL

Leave a Reply

