I saw a heron yesterday and thought about what she would wear to lunch…

Image | This entry was posted in Art and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to I saw a heron yesterday and thought about what she would wear to lunch…

  1. Hahahaha. Perhaps another bird will treat. 🙂 Or, they may just go fishing.

  2. Yes….definitely a well dressed city bird. Perhaps a lunch of creamed sardines on toast points garnished with seaweed sprigs and accompanied by a cup of oat straw tea.

  3. I really like your drawings. I keep meaning to upload more drawings but it doesn’t help when your scanner is too old to work with the computer. You seem to do a lot of very creative work, it’s very inspiring.

    • I am so grateful for your very kind words. Thank you. I have a lot of trouble with computers and printers. My new printer keeps saying it’s can’t find my computer and they are right next to each other. And everything is out of date, or just too old, by the time you plug it in.

      • You are welcome, you have such a variety of interesting stuff on your blog, I wish I had more time, but I keep going back.
        Yeah, technology is ‘built to fail’ isn’t it? To sucker us all in to having to keep updating stuff. Printers are the spawn of satan.

      • LOLOLOL “…the spawn of satan.” Too funny, although, I think a lot of us would agree with you. I’m so glad you are enjoying the things I post. Thank you for that. And yes, technology is simply one more addiction for the masses.

  4. lisakunk says:

    We need an outfit like that for the heron at our pond. He’s got nothing to wear.

  5. Resa says:

    As a costume designer who has dressed Oscar winning actors, I love this.There should be an award show presented by The Coop for best outfits on all fowl and rescued pals. This is definitely an entry, and I can remember many others!

Leave a Reply

