Even looking at a small stack of books brings me peace and happiness. That’s why I live surrounded by them.

Image | This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Even looking at a small stack of books brings me peace and happiness. That’s why I live surrounded by them.

  1. So true Gigi. I would rather be surrounds by fine books than the most expensive trinkets. My most prized books are publications by my blogging friends , their dedications are precious words. Books are treasures , may we hold them as sacred as the freedom of speech.

  2. I so totally, absolutley agree!! I don’t know how people can live without them, they are the most precious things and as you said, they ground you, calm you and just looking at them can be enough to make you feel better. I have so many books, so many, but I wouldn’t be without them. Cats and books and I can survive another day!!!

Leave a Reply

