Don’t ask…I have no idea who he is or why I drew him…I think his name is Alfred but that’s about it…

Image | This entry was posted in Art. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Don’t ask…I have no idea who he is or why I drew him…I think his name is Alfred but that’s about it…

  1. What cool dreams you must have.

  2. LOLOLOLOLOL You may be right.

  3. Love this!! I’m glad I’m not the only one who draws mad creatures!! I don’t know where they come from either,but they just keep coming don’t they?? I find it fascinating!!! Imagination is a wonderful and precious thing.

    • LOL You are so right. I look at what’s on the paper and think…”Where did THAT come from?” Imagination is truly a wonderful and precious thing. Absolutely.

      • Me too, it does fascinate me. And do you sometimes find yourself drawing the same kind of images over and over again? Even though you have no idea what they mean or where the first one came from, similar ‘creations’ just seem to keep coming through?? Strange…

      • We might be trying to tell ourselves something but maybe part of us just wants us to get better at drawing whatever it is we are drawing. But it’s so true. I keep drawing unfinished faces and strange beings. LOL I rarely draw things I see, just things that end up on the paper, things that are trying to escape from inside of me, I guess. 🙂

      • It is fascinating what keeps coming out, the similar images and creatures, beings, as you say ‘escape from inside’, I like that. I have been doing a sketchbook challenge, an artist put out, to fill a sketchbook in the month of July. Trying to loosen up and just enjoy it, I find drawing a real help in de-stressing my mind and it’s been interesting doing things I wouldn’t normally do. Love trying to draw cats, tough when they keep moving, but I just love looking at them.

      • Always a surprise to see what ends up on the paper. Good luck with your art. I’m so happy you’re having fun, that’s what it’s all about.

  4. scooj says:

    A wonderful illustration.

Leave a Reply

