Writer…Poem

when
a
writer
dies
all
of
her
unwritten
stories
die
with
her

 

on
earth
even
words
have
a
shelf
life

This entry was posted in Poetry, Writers and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Writer…Poem

  1. lisakunk says:

    Nice. My friend says “If I should die before I wake throw all my journals in the lake.” I however want my kids to read and reread and reread their life story since I took time to write down each burp or smile. Now since they’re 27 and 20 I’m adding the juicy stuff.

    • LOL I burned mine, just to be safe. I never wanted anyone to read them. I gave the kids the things I wrote for them and they said, “What am I supposed to do with this?” We aren’t that kind of family. LOLOL

  2. Ya never know. Fingers crossed:)

Leave a Reply

