From my kitchen window…

A sparrow had her babies in one of the birdhouses and she’s going insane, chirping and chittering and freaking out because the cat is her and so am I.  She had to know the cat was in the yard.  So now I have to worry about the babies because I can hear them peeping and while Emmie is a sweet cat, she’s still a cat.  Sigh.  Hopefully, all will be well.  I’ve talked to Em and she usually listens but who knows.

With all the rain, the weed are having a ball.  I just wave at them and they don’t fear me because they know I won’t pull them out.  It’s kind of our thing.  They grow and I’m okay with that.

This entry was posted in yard and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to From my kitchen window…

  1. bwcarey says:

    I’ve had enough bird for one week, next week i’ll try one of the little ones for lunch!, meow

  2. Resa says:

    You must be so happy it’s summer and the yard is all lush and beautiful! It really looks gorgeous, especially when I remember the pics of it in winter. Keep me posted on Emmie and the sparrow family!

Leave a Reply

