Sun and Moon bowls Jesse made for me…

This entry was posted in pottery and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Sun and Moon bowls Jesse made for me…

  1. This is a beautifully variegated glaze. May I ask how you achieved it? It appears to be a thin coat of white over a glossy black with some resist used to free the white from the sun & moon.
    I love the delineation near the rims. Did you use a thinner coat of resist there as well?

  2. oh these are so stunning! ❤ ❤ ❤

  3. They really are. I just love them. They are on the kitchen table and I get to see them all the time. 🙂

  4. Resa says:

    Love, love love… Where is that love button? 😀

    • Thank you so much. I love them and she knows it that’s why she keeps giving me so many pieces. LOL I told her that she’ll never make a living if she keeps giving everything to me but she just keep bringing them to my house. ❤ She likes seeing them being used and appreciated. Lucky me.

  5. Thank you and I truly know it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

