The Secret Garden…a Short Story

“Hello,” said he young girl, standing in front of me.

“Donut?” I asked, pushing the box toward her.

“Thank you.”

“You’re welcome.”

“I’m from The Secret Gard….”

“Garden, yes, I know.”

“I’m concerned about one of the boys in the story, the one who is ill. I’m afraid that future chapters will no longer…include him.”

“No need to worry. Everything works out perfectly. You will heal him and your story will have a happy ending.”

“I’m so grateful to know that,” she said beaming, chocolate smudged on her fingers. “Thank you.”

“My pleasure,” I said, handing her a napkin.

“I must return.”

“Have fun in the garden.”

“It’s so very beautiful there.”

“Take the donuts for your friends.”

“You are very kind,”  she said, as she disappeared.

 

This entry was posted in Short Stories and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Secret Garden…a Short Story

  1. I just reread it not long ago. You will love the bookstore we are going to when you come in.

Leave a Reply

