Tornado…poem

every
now
and
then
the
questionable
decisions
I’ve
made
throughout
my
life
swirl
around
me
like
a
tornado

 
sure
I
would
make
different
choices
NOW
but
I
trust
myself
enough
to
know
that
everything
I
ever
did
was
done
with
good
intent
and
seemed
to
be
the
only
path
I
could
walk
at
the
time

 

when
you
trust
yourself
tornadoes
can’t
hurt
you

 

they
simply
disappear

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Tornado…poem

  1. I love this Gigi. Truly!!

  2. Holly…this is for you but I can’t get it to go up to your response…and yes, that’s a good reason for red eyes. LOL

Leave a Reply

