Love…

my
husband’s
love
was
so
perfect
that
it
allowed
me
to
dance
even
when
I
was
sitting
still

 

 

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Love…

  1. House of Heart says:

    You are so fortunate to have had this in your life Gigi. May you thrive in the amazing memories. ❤

    • Thank you. I was fortunate. Before he lost consciousness I said, “We had a great life, didn’t we?” He smiled and said, “oh yeah.” And we did. Hospital staff would come into his room and say, “I hope I find a love like this.” One woman took me aside and said why do you love him so much?” I said, “Look at him. He’s adorable.” LOLOL A young guy came in and said, “I hope I can have this. I want this.” People who took care of him were upset when he died because he touched everyone he met. He really was special and I really was lucky. We were together for a long time and so I was lucky in that way as well. ❤

  2. it touches me, your poem. happy for you you enjoyed this perfect love. ❤ all the best for you. thank you for sharing your memories (and feelings).

Leave a Reply

