Love isn’t blind…Love blinds

his
love
wrapped
around
me
like
a
protective
bubble
blocking
out
the
ugliness
of
the
world
showing
me
nothing
but
beauty
and
when
he
died
the
bubble
burst
and
I
had
to
face
reality
without
him
without
his
magic
and
nothing
has
been
the
same

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Love isn’t blind…Love blinds

  1. cindy knoke says:

    Oh. I am so very sorry. I fear this will happen to me, or the other way around, to him. It’s all the same pain.

    • Your whole world changes, just like that. Unfortunately, it will happen to one of any couple and there’s no way to prepare for having love simply shut off in an instant.

  2. House of Heart says:

  3. Resa says:

    This has crossed my mind, often. Somewhere inside I know that no matter what I do to show him, no matter how hard I try to emit love vibes upon him when he sleeps, in the end one of us might be alone. Much love to you! ❤

    • If you stay together to the end…it has to happen…unless you both go at the same time. I was always wishing for that..a car crash, something that would let us go together…but, unfortunately, that didn’t happen. ❤ All you can do is enjoy what you have right now.

Leave a Reply

