Redemption Wall Fairy

Thi is such a wonderful post by Resa. A Vera Wang wedding gown and street art. Oh, yeah!!

Graffiti Lux and Murals

It wasn’t always this glamorous out here in the alley.

“Destination Mammal Cabana” was a quirky mural. I adored it & walked by it almost every day. Click on the pic to visit the post I did 4 years ago. It’s now in RIP

Artists: Birdo, Spudbomb and SKE 1

Then, recently one morning, I walked through the alley and saw:

It was hideous.

Graffiti Art had been obliterated by graffiti throw-ups and tags.

Using Fairy Power, I got word of the devastation out to the street artists.

Soon after, on Easter Morning, I saw this:

It was like a dream come true!

So, I  put on a clear plastic garment bag and a gorgeous 10 year old Vera Wang wedding gown. I hightailed it back down to the alley,

… whereupon Tensoe painted me,

… while I took in all the new art.

It had been decided by the artists…

View original post 225 more words

Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Redemption Wall Fairy

  1. cindy knoke says:

    Oh my God! Resa is both a genius and the Good Fairy!

  2. Resa says:

    Eeeeee! Squeeeeeaall! How delightful that you have shared this post? Very!!!!
    I’m trying to start my next Art Gown, but I hate to take this one off of Judy. I will be doing a filler post with Tenesa on Art Gowns. I am making her an “Honorary Art Gown”. I have many unseen shots. There’s a slideshow of Tensoe painting her in stages, and shots taken in the Art Gown room against a white wall and others in the plants.
    It really is a fab piece. If I had somewhere to wear her, I would!

    • Oh I can’t wait to see that. Very exciting and something to look forward to, that’s for sure. You should model the gown. 🙂 This is great news, Resa. Yay!

  3. Resa says:

    Yay…. I only missed your comment, not the reblog.
    I was going back through comments to make sure I’d answered everything.
    I’d love to model the gown, but … well… as an older woman (45++) I feel a bit insecure…. but F-it especially now we need to see women of all ages be models. Why is women’s beauty being reserved for youth?
    We have been so over conditioned with advertising.
    Let me see if I can live up to my wanna be beliefs. If not this gown… another, although I pick this one. 😀

    • I agree with you 100 percent. Do it. You are beautiful and you are right. We need to be who we are, no matter our age. We hide. I can’t tell you how much I’m looking forward to you doing this. I will reblog immediately and hope to start a wonderful and inspiring trend and 45 is YOUNG, believe me. It’s a gorgeous gown and you’re a gorgeous woman. Perfect fit. ❤ If I lived close to you I would wear the dress as well. We could get women of ALL ages to wear it and photographt them to show how beautiful women are, no matter their age.

  4. Wouldn’t that be wonderful. Great make-up, fake bod tattoos, or not and wild and glamorous poses for all of us. You could call it THE DRESS and it would be wonderful. Perhaps you could get street artists to pose with the women. I would LOVE to do it. It just sounds so fabulous. You be first and knock our socks off, so to speak. ❤

Leave a Reply

