Jack of Hearts…Chapter 26

“You’re way to small to seem like a threat,” said Tim, standing in front of the open fridge smelling the yogurt.  “I think this is past it’s expiration date.”

“Being smaller gives people a false sense of security.  It works for me.  And I’m five feet, seven inches tall.”

“I didn’t say you were short, I said you were small and truthfully, you look like a beautiful pixie.”

“Are you TRYING to make me beat you up?”

“No, I’m saying that you’re beautiful and camouflaged at the same time.”

“I never understand you.  Should I be insulted, or flattered? I have no idea.”

“Should we call Smokey back for the meeting?”

“No, let him have fun.  The others will be here any minute.

This entry was posted in Jack of Hearts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

