Here’s the news…

When I came downstairs, at 7:00 a.m., Emmie was siting on a chair on the patio.  I went down MORE stairs (lots of floors in my house) and opened the door.  I fixed the screen door, so it would stay open, and went back to the kitchen to make her breakfast.  She jumped off the chair and came over to the open door.  She sat there and and looked around (I have tried this before, by the way), then she jumped up, came inside, and sat on the rug in front of my door.  THEN she walked into the middle of the family room and sniffed the chair legs and sat down.  She looked around and then went back outside.  BUT SHE CAME INSIDE THE HOUSE. I didn’t say anything, or go by her, I just stayed in the kitchen and tried not to do the happy dance.  I did it again before dinner but she just looked inside. This was a HUGE step.  So YAY for Emmie’s first in house excursion.  🙂  I can’t leave the door open because of the the squirrels, birds and wasps but there’s hope that she may come in over the winter and just go out for little trips to play.  Fingers crossed.

This entry was posted in Animals/Birds, yard and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Here’s the news…

  1. well done. i keep my fingers crossed for that too. 🙂

  2. Heartafire says:

    This is delightful , I can’t wait to find out how it progresses!

  3. How wonderful. She is really starting to trust you, slowly, step by step

    • I keep trying, that’s for sure. She has not stepped inside again but she looks in now and then. She is used to being outside but I’m hoping if I do it all through the summer, she’ll come in for the winter. 🙂

  4. Resa says:

    YAY!!!!! Go Emmie! Or should I say, Come Emmie…. Come in!

    • Right! I keep trying. She has not been back inside but I’m leaving the door open so she can come in if she wants to do it. It’s nice out, so she’s been napping on the chairs and patio. Still, fingers crossed! If she did it once, she’ll probably do it again.

  5. omtatjuan3 says:

    What a beautiful feline friend you have…

Leave a Reply

