Jack of Hearts…Chapter 18

“That went well,” said Tim.  “He probably knows a lot about the organization he used to work for.”

“I’m sure he does but that’s not why I hired him.”

“It’s not?”

“No.  I like him and I believe he’ll be an asset to the team.”

“Do you think he’ll sleep in the stove?”

“I left the back burner on low, for him.  I want him to be comfortable.”

Tim laughed and disappeared under the blankets.

This entry was posted in Jack of Hearts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Jack of Hearts…Chapter 18

  1. Resa says:

    Love this story. The jacket is still diving me nuts!

  2. Resa says:

    Why did 4 keep wearing it after it was a gift to Ace?

Leave a Reply

