Book review…

I bought this book on the recommendation of another blogger who reviewed the book.  I don’t like it nearly as much as she did.  It’s just an okay book.  Some of my plants aren’t in the book and one of the things that’s missing is the way to start new plants.  Do you put cuttings in water or soil, or do you have to separate the roots????  I would have loved to have had that info.  She starts a lot of her plant talk telling us how she never liked this or that plant but has come to appreciate them in new ways. This is a very basic book.  I don’t even understand what she means when she tells us that a plant can be put in the east or west window, since one gets little light and the other blasts the plant with sun.  How does that make sense?  She rambles on about her feelings toward the plants but really, I wouldn’t recommend this book to anyone who want to know what to do with their plants. I’m sorry that I bought it.

If you’re looking for a book on plants…skip this one.

She does mention when a plant is poisonous to our companion animals:

Ivy
Peace Lilies
Mother-in-Law Tongues
schefflera

I have all of these, of course, but I’m companion free at the moment, except for Emmie and she lives outside.

 

This entry was posted in Books and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

