Jack of Hearts…Chapter 3

“I don’t think your theory is correct,” he said, pulling a clean shirt over his head, then running his fingers through his hair.

“What do you mean?”

“Having sex won’t stop a person from being  distracted.”

“Sure it will.  No one will have to waste time wondering what it would be like.”

“But all I can think about is what it WAS like.”

“It doesn’t work that way,”  she said dismissively.

“I beg to differ,” he said, smiling.  “I think that’s exactly the way it works. In fact, I’m thinking about what we did right now.  Both times.  And while I know we’ve been extremely busy, what is your name?”

“My name?” she said, surprised.  “How could you not know my name?”

“What do you mean?”

“I’m your contact.”

“Contact for what?”

“Um, aren’t you the Jack of Hearts?”

“My name is Tim.”

“Tim?”

“Yes, Tim, short for Timothy.”

“I think there may have been a slight mistake,” she said, frowning.

“Not as far as I’m concerned,” he said, kissing her neck.

This entry was posted in Jack of Hearts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jack of Hearts…Chapter 3

  1. Candy Elrod says:

    LOve this!

Leave a Reply

