Is anyone else having trouble with their Reader…here’s what’s going on with mine…

The “COMMENT” sections are missing from your posts.  I want to write to you but there is no place to do it on the Reader, there’s just LIKE and SHARE and even though I can see that comments have been left by others (when the word Comment is there), there is no box for me to jot down a note.  I’ve also noticed that when someone posts more than one thing at a time, the posts are very small and you have to open them all the way to LIKE or even see them.  They are lined up, one after the other and are all tiny boxes in a row.  I don’t know what’s going on but it takes a lot of time to go to a site then go back to your Reader and scroll down until you’re back where you were before leaving.  I don’t know what’s going on…it’s it just my problem or are any of you experiencing the same thing?  Is there anything that can be done to fix this?

This entry was posted in Misc., Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to Is anyone else having trouble with their Reader…here’s what’s going on with mine…

  1. Yes. I had to go to your site directly — as I do now — to comment earlier.

  2. renxkyoko says:

    I get all sorts of problems on WordPress , so you’re not the only one.

  3. Heartafire says:

    Yes! Perhaps us a way to force us to the site to comment. Good or bad , don’t know. Inconvenient yes and certainly makes it less likely to get comments. :/

  4. It does. I wanted to write to about ten people to day, but didn’t. I think that’s just mean.

  5. mariaholm says:

    Maybe you solve this comment problem by opening in a Chrome browser or a Safari. I experience that the blog roll is a bit amputated if each blog is not opened separately in a real browser

  6. It only does that if the person has more than one post done back to back on my browser.

  7. Resa says:

    I had to go to the reader to see what you mean. I see what you mean!
    I rarely use the reader, as I’ve never liked it. It’s always something. I just visit blogs I like when I have time.

    • That might be the best thing. WP just keeps screwing things up. They did something that hurts all of us this time. Way fewer comments and views.

      • Resa says:

        It’s also interesting to see how people set up their blogs, what other features they have. It’s like going to their home for a visit.

      • Definitely. We get to know each other that way, no doubt about it. 🙂 I just love this month’s posts…you are doing such a fabulous job for kids (and adults). Congratulations again.

  8. I tend not to go through the Reader and rely on email notifications even though there are so many it panics me but I published a post a few days ago that didn’t give the option for anyone to comment, even though all the settings were correct. I’m sure we’d cope with these anomalies more easily if we didn’t have to suffer constant changes to the system that make the process so much harder and more complicated. Mind you, it’s probably the changes that produce the glitches. Wish they’d get their priorities right.

  9. I’m not sure why they’ve done this… but I’ve visited your site.

  10. timkeen40 says:

    When I click to “View All” on my followers, it will not let me open up any of the profiles.

Leave a Reply

