Okay, so…

The other day I saw the old saying about walking metaphorically in the other person’s shoes.  I think it was on Pink’s blog but I couldn’t find it when I went looking for it.  See the thing is, while someone is saying that a person don’t understand what’s going on with them, the other person is also wearing shoes and feels the same way.  So that saying, like most others, is meaningless because we can never really understand what’s going on with anyone else.  Most people are doing the best they can, at least I think they are.  Everyone is going through something and each person’s “something,” is as important and meaningful as anyone else’s “something.”  I am writing about this in the most general of ways.  This does not include race, gender, etc., but, as I said, in a more general way.  If someone feels misunderstood, the other person may feel the same way because we are all wearing metaphorical shoes and each of us sees things in a unique and personal way.    Anyway, that’s the way I see it.

This entry was posted in Philosophy of life and other good stuff, Politics/Herstory and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

