Stream of consciousness…last night

So, it was two-thirty in the morning and I went out to feed Emmie before I finally went to bed because I’ve been refreshing the Feng Shui on my first floor for the last three days working seventeen hours a day because when I’m focused I’m REALLLLLLLY focused  anyway I went out to feed the cat because she is “light” trained so when I turn on all the lights in the kitchen and the family room she comes out of her house and sits by the door or under the chair waiting for her food and this might seem cute and like a good idea but when I want to get something to eat or drink and it’s dark outside I have to fumble around in the dark so she doesn’t come out in the cold and sit by the door if it’s not time to eat so I went out and gave her food and some pets then waited for her to go to bed but she didn’t go into her bed instead she just hunkered down and stared at the opening to her three bed suite and I didn’t know what was going on until the white cat stuck his or her head out of Emmie’s house and I didn’t know what to do because it was eighteen degrees outside and her heated beds are in her house and it was now three in the morning and she was standing next to me expecting to do something to make her life better but I didn’t know what to do and I didn’t want to wake the neighbors but I went out in front and dragged the snow covered huge cat tub and yes that’s what it’s really called through my clean house over my just washed floors and put it on the patio even though I’ve never seen her go in it once and then because she never went in it and didn’t care that I spent one hundred and fifty three dollars buying it for her I went into the garage and got a huge and very deep tub and a few soft beds and dragged that outside in case she wanted to sleep in there but she was freaking out and hiding under the kitchen window all curled up in a ball and I didn’t know how to get the other cat out of her house and if the white cat was a male I didn’t know if he was marking his territory because I can’t smell cats and I was worried that even if he left she still would stay outside in the cold and now it’s after three and my back door has SLAMMED several times even though I did my best to catch it and I have two cats to deal with and it’s freezing and there’s snow everywhere and I kept holding the door open begging Em to come inside (this is a common practice that gets me absolutely nowhere) and finally after an hour I had to give up and go inside…so how was your night/morning?

This entry was posted in Stream of consciousness and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Stream of consciousness…last night

  1. Carolyn Page says:

    Hahahahahahaha…. Why is it that we laugh at other’s misfortune??? 😉 😉
    My night was very peaceful, Thank You, Georgiann!
    Thank You for a wonderful laugh, and brilliant mental images; I could ‘see’ your every move. Also Em’s and the White Cat’s… 🙂
    Here’s hoping everything has calmed down!

    • Thank you so much. Really appreciate your kind words and yes, so far, things are back to normal. It was just like a skit from Monty Python. I’m glad no one saw me, that’s for sure 🙂 LOL

  2. Sorry, I slept through the whole thing.

  3. I know it well……what we do for our animals. Is white cat still using your bed and breakfast?

  4. Resa says:

    How frustrating for you! Em is so gorgeous… poor little thing doesn’t know all the love she could have from you, and settles for a little love and survival. It will be a great summer. Maybe something can happen this summer to make her an indoor cat. I know, I keep wishing.

    • She’s been here for 5 years! She likes it outside but I keep wanting her to come in for the winter and when other cats are around. I wold like it if she became friends with the other cat but that’s up to her. I don’t like having huge tarps all over my patio…LOLOLOL Seriously, looks terrible but nothing I can do about it since they all need a snug place to sleep:)

      • Resa says:

        Wow, 5 years! That’s a long life for a feral cat.
        I’d do the same! When I lived in China Town for 10 years, there was a string of cats that all looked like Sylvester from Bugs Bunny. I had cat homes all over the porch and yard in the winter. None lasted more than 2 years.
        I couldn’t even think about bringing them into the house.
        I had 4 indoor cats, 2 females who I couldn’t afford to spay for years.
        Once I had 16 cats living with me, 4 adults and 12 kittens.
        I LOVED IT!
        Of course I found all kittens homes, and those cats are gone.
        Now I have Jeep (mom) & Johnny(son). Jeep was an alley rescue.

  5. How wonderful!!!! I love that, Jeep and Johnny. Perfect. I can’t believe you had 16 cats. I had six at once but that’s it. I think Em was an indoor cat at one time. I’m almost sure of it. She isn’t like the feral cats but she doesn’t want to come in. So, I do the best I can and the houses will stay. LOL I have a big fence so no one can see them:) I can only imagine how happy you were with all those cats. OMG What fun. ❤

Leave a Reply

