Dance…Poem

Pixabay
lynnea

 

I
had
a
pair
of
pink
toe
shoes
I
wish
I
had
them
still
though
worn
shabby
and
well
loved
they
would
remind
me
even
at
this
late
age
what
pain
feels
like
letting
me
know
that
grace
can
hide
the
fact
that
we
were
never
meant
to
walk
or
dance
on
our
toes
even
if
tutus
were
involved
but
I
wouldn’t
have
missed
it
for
anything
even
though
the
wild
hair
and
casual
clothes
of
modern
dance
was
always
more
to
my
liking
than
dainty
arabesques

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Dance…Poem

  1. Heartafire says:

    Wonderful poetry Gigi, I would know you style anywhere! Love the message here.

  2. Interesting! Truly interesting!

Leave a Reply

