Sorry…I accidentally erased a reblog from a person who had her blog plagiarized.

I’m sure it happens a lot more than we would like.  It happened to me once and I know a woman had her original painting plagiarized and the woman who took it put her name on it and said she painted it.

Cindy wrote a comment on it and that was erased.  I’m really sorry about that.  I accidentally erased 40 of the last chapter of the third book in the Conversations series too.  I was trying to edit the post on plagiarism.  I don’t know what happened to my book.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sorry…I accidentally erased a reblog from a person who had her blog plagiarized.

    • I even went to Apple and the man, who spend 35 minutes looking for the book, couldn’t find it,even on my backup disc. I only have the first 32 chapters and the last three. No one knows how the middle disappeared but it’s gone. Sigh. Maybe I really did need to write it differently. LOLOL Only think I can think of.

  1. Resa says:

    I’m sorry to hear about your book! Do you ever do extra back up on USB sticks? I have my backup drive, of course, but I also use USB sticks. I put important things simultaneously on 2 or 3 sticks. I update them every 2 days.
    There are a lot of plagiarists out there. I read a post about someone who found their book on a FB site, with the other persons name on it.
    Somewhere, I’ve archived the story, and what they did to have it taken down. It was a lot of work,

    • I’m writing a new book but not putting it on my blog. I’m sorry I put the the other ones on there. It’s just insane that people are so terrible but those people have always been around stealing and being hateful. I did back everything up on something I plug in but not USB sticks. It wasn’t on my backup either. That’s life. I’ll just have to do it over. I’m so sorry about the work that has been stolen. I hope the thief was fined a lot of money to make up for what s/he did. Loving your Kids’s blog. 🙂 ❤

Leave a Reply

