It’s easy for us to become complacent. The bad guys are counting on that. We cannot afford to let our guard down. We must continue to fight back. We must continue to RESIST.

Pinterest
mobiletwitter.com

This entry was posted in America. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s easy for us to become complacent. The bad guys are counting on that. We cannot afford to let our guard down. We must continue to fight back. We must continue to RESIST.

  1. Bee Halton says:

    Reblogged this on The Bee Writes… and commented:
    Right now I just do not know how:

    • Thank you so much. It’s difficult to know what to do right now, since there are no laws in place that seem to be able to stop him from lying and destroying everything. No one seems to be stepping up to restore any sense of order. But people have to be ready to take it to the streets. To watch what he does (as much as we can, since truth is not a word in the governments vocabulary) so that we can fight back. We need to boycott anything with has name on it. Contact our representatives and let them know we are unhappy and unwilling to vote for those who support not my president and his hate policies and violence. That’s the only thing I can think of at the moment.

      • Bee Halton says:

        You are welcome. The troublesome thing is that it’s the same here in the UK with Brexit. I am from Germany living in the UK and I just don’t know how things are going to be. I am not good with uncertainties. I felt safe here and now I don’t and my whole being just seems to break down. Brexit is founded in a ton of lies and noone in the opposition seem to have anything to put up against the governments path. I just do jot understand thia world anymore. So for now I am7 resting until my self has found its new fighting mode and I reblog those who still have words and fight :-). We need you

  2. Thank you so very much for those kind words. I am grateful, more than you know. We do what we can. I didn’t realize you were experiencing the same things we were. Our so called president is insane, even psychiatrists have publicly said so. The thing is we have to stand up and be counted. People in the US are deeply divided, as you seem to be. No one knows what’s going to happen next. Fear is used as a weapon against us, it’s something the bad guys use to keep us silent and cowering. I’m a city person (Chicago). We protest. Our police and military wouldn’t think twice about killing us. They seem to work for the bad guys, protecting the elite, rich, white males. I don’t know what we can do but I know we have to do something. I understand how off balance you feel. There’s a lot of that going around, believe me. The thing is, we each have to do what we can and that’s anyone can ask. Reblog what you can and do whatever you have to do in order to live your life the best way you can. We all have our limits and that’s okay. The rich and powerful men are destroying the world and they don’t even care. All they want is power and more of everything for themselves. I don’t understand it either. We are in the same boat. America is on her knees, at the moment, led by a racist, hateful, woman hating, evil man and his crew. Canada is taking in immigrants with kindness and open arms, so some people are still doing wonderful things for others. I don’t know if we will have a civil war, but I wouldn’t be surprised. I hope your problems even out and things improve. It seems that there is a split between country and city people in both of our countries. Miscommunication and lots of anger and rage. I don’t know what’s going to happen but I’m happy to know you. Thank you again.

Leave a Reply

