Always nice to know that someone has your back…

dogs-708354__340

Pixabay
Counselling

This entry was posted in Animals/Birds and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Always nice to know that someone has your back…

  1. My kind of photo. I just got ‘Dog Songs’ by Mary Oliver. If you love dogs it will brings tears.

    • I will check it out. 🙂 I hope you have had time to unpack some of the things you love and that you’re feeing more at home in your new house. The things that make us happy play such an important role in our lives. ❤

      • I thank you for your heart felt concern for my well being. I deal with a chronic immune system illness, a lot of pain, great fatigue, nausea and shortness of breath. That’s it in a nutshell and is why I moved close to my daughter. It became too hard to live by myself in the woods. The move took much out of me and a long time to settle and acclimate. I am still selling my art but I have not had the strength to create much new. Many actions of life come before the painting. I am gradually making my new digs into my own and every accomplishment gives me comfort. Life is quite challenging right now but I am always hopeful. And I am grateful for being able to do as much as I can. I just keep on going and tend my attitude closely. Love g

      • I’m so sorry you are not well. Exhaustion is a difficult thing to overcome and chronic pain wears a person down and contributes to the fatigue. I’m happy that you are gradually making your home your own and I understand that some things must come before your art, even if you wish that were not true. You’re such a beautiful spirit, Gretchen, a true light in the darkness. I’ll send you lots of light and healing energy, my friend. I want only the very best for you. Little by little, you will get things accomplished and eventually, you will find the time to paint. I hope today is a good day. Hug your dogs for me and know that I am thinking about you. ❤

      • Thank you for those words. What I do know is that everything changes. So I’m putting one foot in front of the other and in some fashion I will prevail with a little more wisdom than before. What’s that saying…….’what doesn’t kill,you makes you stronger.’ I’ve been running the gauntlet for at least a decade so why should I slacken now. I do appreciate your kind friendship. Hope your day isn’t too icy.

      • I know you’re tough and will keep going. No doubt about that. Little by little you will get things done and your new place will feel more and more like home. Our weather is excellent, for this time of year. We never know what we’re going to get but it’s if it stays the way it is, it will be one of the best winters ever. The sun was out for three days in a row, now it’s gray again but at least we had that.

Leave a Reply

